All visits: 6258299
Unique visits: 6043467





 

 

 


Count Konstanty Zamoyski’s study

Also referred to as the Bieliński room, as eighteenth-century portraits of the Bieliński family members are hanged there. The largest of those portraits, featuring Grand Crown Marshal Franciszek Bieliński, was probably made by Louis de Silvestre, the court painter to the Saxon Wettin-house rulers. Right opposite the entrance, above a 19th-century cylindrically-enclosed French desk, you can admire the earliest-made painting in the Kozłówka collection – a landscape with antique ruins by Oswald Harms, 1672. Somewhat lower, to the right, one can see a picture similar in subject, painted ca. 1750 by the Italian Giovanni-Paolo Pannini. The same wall, beneath the ceiling, features portraits of the Vasa-house rulers: Sigismund III, Ladislaus IV and John-Casimir, as well as two effigies of queen cosort Marie-Louise Gonzaga de Nevers. Opposite to them are portraits of Czartoryski family members. Below them is a drawing by the excellent French painter François Gérard of 1804, featuring Zofia Zamoyska with her sons Konstanty and Władysław. By the same wall stands an upright piano called ‘giraffe’ (Vienna, early 19th c.), perhaps once owned by Zofia herself.